The Board of Governors

Providing guidance and expertise, our board is made up of luminaries from Utah, Nevada, and across the country.


Board of Governors

Mark C. Moench: Chair
President, Thousand Peaks Ranches

Jeffery R. Nelson: Vice Chair and Chair-Elect
President and CEO, Nelson Laboratories

Ken Adelman
Vice President, Movers and Shakespeares

Ginger Anderson
Wealth Advisor, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney

Thomas Axtell
General Manager, Vegas PBS

Jan M. Bergeson
Executive Director, UBS Bank, USA

C. Scott Brown
Vice President of Operations, Questar Gas

Beverly Burgess
Civic Leader

Ann Crocker
Director and Co-Chair, Sorenson Legacy Foundation

Steve Fellows
Treasury Manager, Gerdau Reinforcing Steel

Jerri Frehner
Civic Leader

Ed Golembiewski
President, ESG Construction Consultants

Boyd J. Hawkins
Attorney, Holland and Hart, LLP

David Ivers
Artistic Director, Utah Shakespeare Festival

Eric O. Leavitt
Chair, Southern Utah University Board of Trustees

Jana Leavitt
Civic Leader

Ed Lepere
General Manager, Lawry's The Prime Rib Las Vegas

Kris McGarry
Civic Leader

Leon F. Mead II
Partner, Snell & Wilmer LLP

Shauna Mendini
Dean, College of Performing and Visual Arts, Southern Utah University

Matthew Moscon
Partner and Chair of Litigation Department, Stoel Rives LLP

Wayne L. Niederhauser
CPA/Developer, C & W Management Corporation

Colleen B. Paddock
Civic Leader

Mavis G. Parkinson
Civic Leader

R. Scott Phillips
Executive Director, Utah Shakespeare Festival

Jason Rogers
Planner, City of Henderson, Nevada

Nancy Slitz
COO, Slitz & Company

Diane Stewart
Civic Leader

Father Bob Stoeckig
Ecclesiastical Leader

Brian Vaughn
Artistic Director, Utah Shakespeare Festival

Linda Wilson
Civic Leader

Denise Winslow
Vice President for Community Relations, Wells Fargo

Scott L. Wyatt
President, Southern Utah University



Honorary Board of Governors

Honorable Gary R. Herbert: Honorary Chair
Utah State Governor

Alan C. Ashton
Co-founder, Thanksgiving Point

Rodney H. Brady
President and CEO, Deseret Management (Retired)

Honorable Orrin G. Hatch
United States Senator, Utah

Sir Derek Jacobi, K.B.E.

Elder L. Tom Perry
Council of the Twelve, the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Honorable Harry M. Reid
United States Senator, Nevada

Michael York


Privacy PolicyDisclaimer

Copyright 2013 Utah Shakespeare Festival
351 West Center Street • Cedar City, UT 84720
800-PLAYTIX • 435-586-7878
Festival Information: E-mail • Webmaster: E-mail

A professional theatre located at
Southern Utah University